The Planning Board consists of five members including a chairperson and a deputy chairperson and two alternate members. The members of the Planning Board are required to complete 4 hours of training every year. The function of the Planning Board is advisory and has authority to approve site plans, special permits, use variances and other development approvals.

The Planning and Zoning Boards do all of their work within the framework of the Comprehensive Plan created for the Town and Village of Bergen. That plan and two associated documents are available via links provided in the sidebar of this page. Many practical details are defined in our Zoning Law (6 MB PDF).

The Planning Board meets at 7:00 pm on the third Wednesday of each month. To be placed on the agenda, please contact the secretary of the Planning Board at the Village Office:
     Barb Zinter
All materials must be submitted to the board ten (10) days in advance of the next meeting.

Planning Board Members Term Expires
Planning Board Members
(Term Expires)
René Vurraro, Chairperson (5/31/29)
Kate Milliman, Deputy Chairperson (5/31/28)
John Schuck (5/31/25)
Carol Walker (5/31/26)
David Burke (5/31/27)
Barbara Zinter, Secretary  
Planning Board Alternates Term Expires
Planning Board Alternates
(Term Expires)
Vickie Almquist (5/31/25)
Vacant (5/31/25)